llkajay.blogg.se

Adguard for mac m1
Adguard for mac m1







adguard for mac m1 adguard for mac m1

It works perfectly, NO excess battery consumption (AdGuard for example had the same energy impact as Safari atleast for me, which means that browsing time was halved), NO complicated configuration, where you don't know, what some preference even means and NO menu-bar icon (its completely integrated into safari).

adguard for mac m1

It basically just tells Safari what to block and does not interfere with it. Ok, when I come across a web site with a ridiculous amount of adverts on the it, such that the page won't load correctly or the info content is less than the crap adverting, then I can always vote with my feet, and leave the site and find the info else where etc. kinda like I auto thought I needed anti-virus as well on my 1st Mac. I have Firefox as an extension on my iPhone, and just thought it was one of those "must haves". I originally loaded the Ad blocker on autopilot. No ad blocker for the last week, on a 3.5 month old M1 MBA, and the speed of safari has been great! No sluggishness, like when I had the ad blocker "AdGuard" running on Safari. Is Intel Ad Blockers, running through Rosetta 2, causing issues in particular? Is Ad blockers actually slowing down the optimised M1 safari browser, and causing other issues? M1 Macs - Do we actually need an Ad blocker for safari? Here is a good question, questioning the fundamentals!









Adguard for mac m1